jump to navigation

Almost there May 17, 2006

Posted by irishmadness in Credit cards, Debt, Frugal living, Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, the good news is I was way under my budget ($15 left of $40) for my Richmond trip. The bad news is part of that is because my friend got sick so I headed home a day early.

I was going to go back to work today and save the vacation day, but my sweetie convinced me I needed the day off. So instead I’ve been vegging. But I did make time for a trip to the bank to deposit $60 I’d saved, then came home and set up an extra payment on my CC for Monday for the same amount. It’s not the full $75 I’m planning for, or $100 I’m hoping for, but there’s time left in the month.

Oh, and I’m getting lunch on the company’s dime tomorrow because we have a job candidate in. If I pick the right place and order well, I can get enough leftovers for dinner out of the deal. 🙂

All in all, not a bad money week so far.

Comments»

1. Aleta - May 17, 2006

You know, I was actually thinking about your plans while we were in Richmond — as in, since I have planned for expenses and have breathing room, having to buy stuff because I get sick, or forget something, doesn’t kill my budget.

I can remember when forgetting to bring toothpaste and having to buy some could have ruined my finances. I’d like to see some of your thoughts on that subject, related to debt reduction.


Leave a comment