jump to navigation

Getting ready for ING Direct July 28, 2006

Posted by irishmadness in Saving.
trackback

I don’t have enough in savings to take advantage of the ING Direct referral bonus yet, but I will before Labor Day. *cheers*

I did head over to their site yesterday to familiarize myself with the process to open an account. I also went into my bank account site and adjusted my CC payment and arranged to transfer the difference into savings – out of sight, out of mind, as far as I’m concerned.

I’ll still keep my pinch-point account active – the one with my bank – but once I build the balance up, I’ll start adding an extra CC payment using some of that money. That might take a month or two, since I still have Root Canal No. 2 and the associated crown to pay for. (And schedule: note to self – call dentist after vacation to schedule appointment.)

Alas, this likely means my early goal payoff date of April 2007 is more realistic than year-end. But having the money available should my car become terminal is more important to me right now. I figure I’ll stop diverting money to that account once it hits $1,500, so at that point the CC repayment picks up again.

Plus, the income picture is looking considerably brighter for a few months down the road. As things becomes clearer there, I can adjust my plans again. I’m not expecting any actual impact until January, but there’s a slight possibility dominoes could tumble sooner…

Comments»

1. long beard pics - May 13, 2014

I visit daily a few web pages and sites to read articles or reviews, except this website gives
feature based content.


Leave a comment